Delete account flow allows confirmation even when user owns communities

(#1831) Bug Fixed mobile

Observed behaviour

User can click Delete Account button

Reproduction steps

  1. Log in to an account that owns at least one community
  2. Make sure there is no active Plutonium subscription (cancel it if needed)
  3. Go to Security & Login and select the option to delete the account
  4. Confirm that the Delete Account button is clickable
  5. Click Delete Account
  6. In the confirmation modal that appears ("Are you sure you want to delete your account? …" with important information), click Delete Account again
  7. Observe the message: "This user owns communities."

Build information

Version 1.0.0, Beta 27, Channel Beta, Build 31, iOS 26.5 (arm64), Device iPhone14,5, Locale en-PH, Push apns, Flutter 3.44.4, Dart 3.12.2

Platform

iOS

Evidence

Details

Expected behaviour Delete Account button should be disabled (unclickable) and the UI should show "This user owns communities."
  • image.png

    image.png

    1170×1133 | 485 kB

  • image.png

    image.png

    1170×1220 | 514 kB

  1. Rex changed the status from Needs triage to Fixed

1 comment

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.