Observed behaviour
The deleted favorite channel remains, but shows up with a
DM icon with what I think was the channel's ID number. Attempting to load it gives an error message saying "Couldn't load messages".
Side note: I think on the canary desktop client this actually checks whether you have access to the channel, not whether the channel is deleted. I had favorited the canary releases channel in canary desktop testers, and while I cannot verify I believe that channel has just been hidden. Mobile app still hangs on to this now-invisible favorite, but desktop removes it entirely.Reproduction steps
- (Optional) Create a channel
- Favorite it
- Check that it's in your favorites menu on both desktop and mobile app
- Delete the channel
Build information
Version 1.0.0, Beta 26, Channel Beta, Build 2097, Android 16 (arm64), Device Google Pixel 9a, Locale en-US, Push fcm, Flutter 3.44.4, Dart 3.12.2
Platform
Android
Details
Expected behaviour
The deleted favorite channel should be removed.
1 comment
Comment by Jiralite