Problem
I have a community where I share better alternatives to commonly used software/services, and I like to keep things clean.
I put a lot of links to list a good variety of alternative software, which most links also provide a "preview", which pushes my initial message up. No matter what setting I changed, as the community owner it seemed like I can just bypass anything I change.
Proposed solution
I suggest there should be a channel/category setting to disable the link "previews", so that I won't have to deal with ten or so link previews pushing my message up. It looks bad especially on Mobile.
Notes (optional)
Here's what I mean by link previews, in case that's not what they are called. Disabling them would be better for people like me (or just me) who writes guides with a lot of links. (I'd like to note that my regular guides are longer than this.)
sceenshot1
Comments
No comments yet.