Allow calls to continue when switching accounts

(#3629) Feature Open: In progress desktop self-hosting voice

Current problem

When I am in a voice chat or call with a group or individual, and someone messages me on another server that is in my client, or i want to see what's going on elsewhere, i gotta drop out of the call. I don't even get any warning about it just, click, and [SFX:call_disconnect.mp3]

Proposed change

I'd like to keep talking to my friends while i read and respond to DMs or ping in other communities, perhaps the client could do the whole "You're already in a voice chat / call, are you SURE you want to leave to switch to this vc" when clicking on a voice channel or trying to call someone in DMs but mainly i'd like to not be immediately dropped out of the convo with my friends cuz i wanted to see who pinged me!

Platform

macOS, Windows, Linux, Self-hosting

  1. Hampus changed the status from Under consideration to Planned
  2. Tarek changed the status from Planned to In progress

Comments

Sign in with Fluxer to comment and vote.

No comments yet.